Botanical Society of South Africa - Kirstenbosch Branch
Know, grow and protect South Africa's indigenous flora


The Kirstenbosch Branch of the Botanical Society is administered by a committee, elected by its members at the Branch’s Annual General Meeting.

Current members of the Committee are:

Keith Kirsten, Chairman
Philip Howes, Deputy Chair
Margaret Kahle, Treasurer
Tom Robbins
Bob von Witt
Cathy Jenkins
Nathan Finkelstein, co-opted
Jeremy Wylie, co-pted

Outreach Subcommittee

Dee Rees, co-opted
Marilyn Wilford, co-opted


Catherine Gribble, Branch Manager
Gianpaolo Gilardi, Plant Fair Project Assistant

Kirstenbosch Branch Office opening hours:

08h00 to 17h00
Monday to Friday

Telephone: 021 671-5468

The Branch Office is situated in Stone Cottage 1 on the corner of Kirstenbosch Drive and Rhodes Drive.